David Spotts

Sandra Allison

WFD Program Manager

(440) 354-1592 
Sandra.Allison@goodwillready.org

GOODWILL History

Terry Hudson

Operations Manager
(440) 964-3565 (ext. 234)
Terry.Hudson@goodwillready.org

Megan Myers

Job Development Coordinator

(440) 964-3565 (ext. 222) 
Megan.Myers@goodwillready.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Harry Corbissero

WA/EDS Program Manager

(440) 964-3565 (ext. 222) 
Harry.Corbissero@goodwillready.org

Doreen Nowakowski

Associate Director
(440) 964-3565 (ext. 225)
DoreenN@goodwillready.org

Chloe Quinn

Education & Vocational Coordinator

(440) 964-3565 (ext. 235) 
Chloe.Quinn@goodwillready.org

Ron Wilkinson 

Secretary

WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT STAFF

"BUILDING SELF SUFFICIENCY

THROUGH THE POWER OF WORK."

Eric R. Schwarz

Angela Patterson

Book Keeper/Accounting
(440) 964-3565 (ext. 214)
Angela.Patterson@goodwillready.org

Chris Oleski

Donated Goods Retail Director
(814) 866-4762 or (814) 440-7270
Chris.Oleski@goodwillready.org

Mike Brown

Dr. Bernadette Hattjar

Kathy Brewer

Michelle Lehr

Human Resources Manager

(440) 964-3565 (ext. 213)
Michelle.Lehr@goodwillready.org

Goodwill is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization that collectively serves over 264 Million individuals annually and places over 300,000 of those individuals into the workforce. Nationally, there are more than 3,000 retail stores operated by 163 autonomous Goodwill headquarters, each governed by a separate board, CEO, and executive staff. Every time you donate your gently used clothing or household items to Goodwill, you are directly bettering the lives of individuals in your very own local community, as you give them a chance to work. Every time you shop at a Goodwill retail store, 85% of every dollar received at the register is turned around and channeled back into our educational, job placement, and job training programs and services.


Goodwill Industries of Ashtabula, Inc. (Serving Northeast Ohio & Northwest Pennsylvania) is one of the 163 independent Goodwill member organizations that contribute to being North America’s leading nonprofit provider of education, training, and career services for people with disadvantages, such as welfare dependency, homelessness, and lack of education or work experience, as well as those with physical, mental and emotional disabilities. Goodwill Industries of Ashtabula, Inc. was founded in 1935 and has grown significantly over the past 82 years, now with 170 employees, 6 retail stores, 3 job training centers, and 2 attended donation centers. With those assets, we proudly serve Ashtabula and Lake County in Northeast Ohio, as well as Erie and Crawford County in Northwest Pennsylvania.


We believe that work has the power to transform lives by building self-sufficiency, confidence, creativity, trust, and friendships. Everyone deserves a chance to have these, so Goodwill provides that chance. Goodwill is a nonprofit brand that is respected and highly relevant in today’s economy, as it remains one of the top five most recognized nonprofit brands in the world and was recently named one of the "Top 25 Most Inspiring Companies" by Forbes.

Dr. Jeff Brodsky

Treasurer

EXECUTIVE & OFFICE STAFF

Jeff Lampson


mission

Building self-sufficiency

through the power of work.

President/CEO

Eric R. Schwarz

Hanni Nazario

WFD Program Manager

(814) 866-4762
Hanni.Nazario@goodwillready.org

TEAM GOODWILL

Eric Schwarz

President/CEO
(440) 964-3565 (ext. 230)
Eric.Scwarz@goodwillready.org

PRESIDENT/CEO

"At Goodwill of Ashtabula, Inc. (Serving Northeast Ohio and Northwest Pennsylvania), we are in pursuit of service expansion."  In 2015, a new strategic vision was created that will place us in the market throughout our entire territory with workforce development activities and services. Our primary funding is attained through community donation collection and subsequent retail store sales revenues. Our workforce training is comprehensive and includes, both classroom based and on the job training in our operations and at partner organizations. “We are a unique enterprise that connects skills with people and people with jobs.”

1900's - Goodwill is founded in Boston, MA in 1902 by Rev. Edgar James Helms, a Methodist minister, and early social innovator.


1940's- Goodwill becomes known for helping people with disabilities through job training. 


1960's- Goodwill becomes the uncontested leader in vocational rehabilitation. Boston designer Joseph Selame creates the universally recognized "Smiling G" Goodwill logo.


2000's - Helms’ dream of launching Goodwills around the world is realized — 36 associate members operate in 25 countries


Today - Goodwill is a 115-year-old, $5 billion nonprofit organization that is recognized as one of the top 5 non-profits globally.


vALUES

• Lift People
• Train for Life
• Support Employment
• Strengthen Communities

Beth Oliver

Records Manager

(440) 964-3565 (ext. 229)
Beth.Oliver@goodwillready.org

Craig Sernik

President


Katrina Harris

Office Specialist

(440) 964-3565 (ext. 212)
Katrina.Harris@goodwillready.org

Bill Hyland

Vice President


VISION

Our vision is to be recognized as

the leader providing Vocational

Services in our service area.

Kathy Banks

ABOUT GOODWILL

Steve Vennare

David Flautt

Zach Knight

Marketing & Design Coordinator
(440) 964-3565 (ext. 217)
Zach.Knight@goodwillready.org